What Are The Different WCAG Accessibility Levels?

WCAG 2.0 and 2.1 guidelines consist of three levels of Accessibility that a website can achieve. It’s recommended that you aim for Level AA at the beginning in order to mitigate litigation risks, and then add to the website in order to achieve a AAA rating if possible: Level A – Your website is accessible

What is WCAG 2.0 & 2.1?

For ADA website compliance, the Courts have recognized web accessibility standards, called the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 (WCAG 2.0/2.1), created by an international, and Globally recognized consortium of volunteers. Just a few of the dozens of requirements found within the WCAG Guidelines are: Content must be coded for audio translation by screen-reader software. Adding

SiteCompliance.io - Website Compliance. Made Easy!

Copyright © 2020

Website Accessibility

© 2020 SiteCompliance.io